How can I close/block my account?

You can block your account yourself at any time by using My account > Settings > Account Closure or request our Customer Support to block your account. You can exclude yourself from participating in games for 1 day to 1 year or indefinitely (at least 1 year).

Please note: Once an account is blocked by a customer, it cannot be unblocked until the time period specified by the customer has passed. Once the period has expired, the account will be reopened automatically. If an account is blocked for an indefinite period, it will remain blocked for at least 1 year and will not be reopened. You will need to contact our Customer Support to proceed with a new registration.

No matter whether you block your account yourself or it is closed by Customer Support, your personal details will not be deleted. They must be kept for your own security until the expiration of the statutory period of limitation, since they might be necessary for enforcement, assertion or defence of legal claims vis-à-vis the public administration or courts. Customers may request deletion of the data upon expiration of this period.

Once an account has been blocked, you cannot register with partypoker again.